Installing software with fortius

All information on TTS 4

Moderators: mcorn, malfukt, Nasz, Lunatix

Post Reply
CaJos
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2019 5:58 pm

Installing software with fortius

Post by CaJos » Mon Jan 14, 2019 6:31 pm

Hi there,

I today bought an Fortius second hand, put it together and just installed the Tacx Software.

The installation Wizard goes fine,the licens code was also correct, it finds the Steering USB thing, the motorbreak and the control unit.
But the last point is the Heart Rate.

Here, I can select 3 options:
- None
- Analog Heart Rate Belt
- ANT Hear Rate belt

I dont have any, so I select 'None'. But when I select 'None', I cannot push the 'Next' button!
Also when i select one of the other options.
What must i do?
or
What i am doing wrong.
Thank you.

Jos Vergeer

User avatar
ms6073
Posts: 1871
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 9:06 pm
Location: USA, Houston, TX

Re: Installing software with fortius

Post by ms6073 » Mon Jan 14, 2019 9:58 pm

Purchase an inexpensive analogue HR strap as TTS will not start without a Heart Rate strap connected!
TTS 4.19.1 | T2800 NEO Smart
MSI GS70 Laptop | Windows 10 x64 | Intel Core i7-4710HQ 2.40 GHz | 16 Gb DDR3 1600 MHz | GeForce GTX 870M
Samsung 32" LED TV

Zouf
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 7:01 pm

Re: Installing software with fortius

Post by Zouf » Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:12 pm

I did a fresh install on a new PC (yesterday), did not end up in an install wizard for the devices. I added the interface first, the brake after, and it never asked me for an HR sensor. I did some tests (starting a video, got it going spinning the brake (no bike on the trainer...), and it did run, without a HR strap. I'd kill the app, re-start it and see what happens. I don't think the HR sensor is needed for the interface or TTS4 to be happy.

mcorn
Moderator
Posts: 8007
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:55 pm
Location: USA, Bellingham, Washington

Re: Installing software with fortius

Post by mcorn » Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:15 pm

I do not recall that TTS4 requires an HR strap to work either, but I have not checked that in a while.

User avatar
Alex Masalovich
Moderator
Posts: 1994
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Installing software with fortius

Post by Alex Masalovich » Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:27 pm

I have never used a heart rate monitor.
Тренируйтесь много, отдыхайте ещё больше!

mcorn
Moderator
Posts: 8007
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:55 pm
Location: USA, Bellingham, Washington

Re: Installing software with fortius

Post by mcorn » Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:41 pm

mcorn wrote:
Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:15 pm
I do not recall that TTS4 requires an HR strap to work either, but I have not checked that in a while.
I just confirmed that TTS4 starts fine without an HR strap connected. I really can't recall much about the initial device configuration process when TTS4 is first installed, however. I don't recall there being a fatal do-loop.

User avatar
Alex Masalovich
Moderator
Posts: 1994
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Installing software with fortius

Post by Alex Masalovich » Mon Jan 14, 2019 11:03 pm

CaJos wrote:
Mon Jan 14, 2019 6:31 pm
Here, I can select 3 options:
- None
- Analog Heart Rate Belt
- ANT Hear Rate belt
I think I understood what was going on. You probably have an old version of the program (earlier than 4.12). This is clearly seen in this old video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ABNVdIuAinw
I recommend that you perform an extended reinstallation using the following procedure:

0) Before starting the procedure, it is desirable to back up this folder:
C:\ProgramData\Tacx\TrainerSoftware\TTS4

1) Uninstall the TTS4 and TTS Launcher via Control Panel - Programs.
Keep in mind that if you disable the Internet do not need to deactivate the license (starting with version 4.16.2).

2) Uninstall all the Microsoft Visual C++ via Control Panel - Programs.
Here carefully: they will be many and not in a row. Make ordering by name for convenience.

3) Uninstall all the Jungo drivers via Device Manager.
Keep in mind that to remove the driver VRinterface, this device must be connected to the computer (for devices with a wired interface connection). Otherwise, you will not see VRinterface in Device Manager.
http://ttsapi.tacx.com/service/analyse/ ... recognized

4) Clean the Windows registry by using:
https://www.ccleaner.com/Ccleaner

5) Reboot the computer.

6) Install TTS 4.23 using any of these links:
http://tacxdata.com/TTS/TTS42300.zip
http://tacx.com/support/TTS42300.zip
Тренируйтесь много, отдыхайте ещё больше!

mcorn
Moderator
Posts: 8007
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:55 pm
Location: USA, Bellingham, Washington

Re: Installing software with fortius

Post by mcorn » Tue Jan 15, 2019 12:44 am

I think that is a good catch Alex. I began to wonder if he had an earlier version.

Not sure I would do anything other than uninstall and reinstall the latest version. In fact, I think if you run the latest version installer, it will actually uninstall the older one.

CaJos
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2019 5:58 pm

Re: Installing software with fortius

Post by CaJos » Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:41 pm

Hello Theresia,
Thanks You for your help.
Ik go try to install the latest version. Indeed i have version 4.3.
In any case i make bu grom the file you named.
Thanks

You here the results.

Greating
Jos

CaJos
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2019 5:58 pm

Re: Installing software with fortius

Post by CaJos » Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:43 pm

Sorry for the name.
Was non on purpose.

User avatar
ms6073
Posts: 1871
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 9:06 pm
Location: USA, Houston, TX

Re: Installing software with fortius

Post by ms6073 » Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:51 pm

Well I was not aware Tacx had removed the requirement for a HR monitor with TTS. Curious though, if you start a free ride or pre-programmed workout wihtout a HR monitor.
TTS 4.19.1 | T2800 NEO Smart
MSI GS70 Laptop | Windows 10 x64 | Intel Core i7-4710HQ 2.40 GHz | 16 Gb DDR3 1600 MHz | GeForce GTX 870M
Samsung 32" LED TV

Gennysmith
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 6:52 am

Re: Installing software with fortius

Post by Gennysmith » Wed Jan 16, 2019 7:00 am

If I fix Error Code 0X80071A90 that has affected my laptop, will I be able to install this software after that?

Post Reply

Return to “Tacx Trainer software 4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests