Bluetooth ?

https://www.microsoft.com/nl-be/store/p ... 40kx?rtc=1

Moderators: mcorn, malfukt, Nasz, Lunatix

Post Reply
hamsey
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 9:45 pm

Bluetooth ?

Post by hamsey » Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:52 pm

Finally going to give TDA a go. Got it installed on the PC, updated the FW in my Neo connected via Bluetooth. I connected the NEO to my PC using the add Bluetooth device in Win10. My NEO is listed on the Win 10 Bluetooth connected devices page. Gave it a go and everything seems to be working. My 2 minute 0.3mile and 32 watt activity saved and was uploaded to the cloud. Going through the manual it says"On this page (Win10 Bluetooth connected devices) you will see a list of all your connected Bluetooth devices.It is very important that your Tacx Trainer is NOT listed here. Else it will not work in the Tacx Desktop Application."

So my question is: do I delete my NEO from the Win10 Bluetooth connected devices page? Thanks in advanced!
Norm, Connecticut
2017 Neo smart, Alienware 15 R3 & TTS4 Advanced smart upgrade.

User avatar
Spiix
Developer
Posts: 744
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 3:09 pm

Re: Bluetooth ?

Post by Spiix » Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:11 pm

Nope, both ways work.
In very early TDA versions it wouldn't but nowadays it does

User avatar
ms6073
Posts: 1871
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 9:06 pm
Location: USA, Houston, TX

Re: Bluetooth ?

Post by ms6073 » Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:38 pm

@Splix,

Given this change as well as the addition of Workouts to TDA, might be a good time for an update to the User Manual and the Bluetooth troubleshooting sections.
TTS 4.19.1 | T2800 NEO Smart
MSI GS70 Laptop | Windows 10 x64 | Intel Core i7-4710HQ 2.40 GHz | 16 Gb DDR3 1600 MHz | GeForce GTX 870M
Samsung 32" LED TV

mcorn
Moderator
Posts: 8007
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:55 pm
Location: USA, Bellingham, Washington

Re: Bluetooth ?

Post by mcorn » Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:29 pm

Yes, I have been telling folks for a long time to be sure it is not connected as a device in the W10 Bluetooth utility. I have not personally verified that if I connect it in the W10 BT utility that it will also work in TDA.

Post Reply

Return to “Tacx Desktop app (TDA)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Derailleur, KimBonde and 2 guests