Using Genius without Interface

General discussion about the Bushido Ergo/VR trainer

Moderators: mcorn, Tacx Moderator, malfukt

Using Genius without Interface

Postby andreev_stas » Wed Sep 19, 2012 3:38 pm

Can I use ma Genius trainer without Tacx Interface. Somethin wrong with this interface, but actually I never use it. But TTS does not work till it find Interface. What can I do to use my trainer without this useless Interface?
andreev_stas
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 4:49 pm

Re: Using Genius without Interface

Postby mcorn » Wed Sep 19, 2012 5:23 pm

andreev_stas wrote:Can I use ma Genius trainer without Tacx Interface. Somethin wrong with this interface, but actually I never use it. But TTS does not work till it find Interface. What can I do to use my trainer without this useless Interface?


I do not think it is usable in any way without being connected to the Interface and a PC. Attempts to use it without a connection may damage it as well.

The only Tacx VR trainer that I know of that can be used without an interface is the Flow/Imagic.

What's worng with the interface? What are your symptoms. Have you contacted support@tacx.nl about your problem.
mcorn
 
Posts: 10688
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:55 pm
Location: USA, Seattle, Washington


Return to Tacx Bushido/Vortex/Genius/Upgrade PC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest