In the TTS software ver 3.2, under the Edit User info area, there is a box that can be checked that says "Also connect to the TacxVR.com Database", if I select this and I get the error message "the e-mail address is already used in another profile. Please use a different E-mail address."
I am guessing that because I already had set up an account in TacxVR before installing the TTS, there are in effect two accounts under the same address. How can delete the TacxVR "account" or what do I need to do to fix this? Thanks
Fixed: OK what I need to do was delete my newly created user in TTS and Download the older user info directly from within the TTS