Cosmos and I-Magic Computer Upgrade Kit

Only Cosmos related questions

Moderators: malfukt, Tacx support, mcorn, Tacx Moderator, Fortius Magical Man, Nasz

Post Reply
Weeble
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 11:09 pm

Cosmos and I-Magic Computer Upgrade Kit

Post by Weeble » Tue Nov 11, 2008 9:30 pm

I had a Cosmos trainer for Christmas last year, which has been great.

For this Christmas I'm thinking of asking for an I-Magic computer upgrade kit. I've checked the website and think I'm understanding this correctly but I thought I'd just check out compatibility on the forum.

So can anyone confirm that the current upgrade kit is compatiable with the Cosmos and I'll be able to use RLV's, including the 2008 ones.

Thanks in advance.

JohnSS
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 4:57 am
Location: USA, Austin, TX USA

Post by JohnSS » Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:07 pm

To use an I-Magic upgrade kit you MUST have the eddy-disc load generator like you would get from a Basic, Grand Excel, or Flow.

It will NOT work with the motor-brake load generator from the Cosmos.

alanm
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 8:51 pm
Location: Bathgate, Scotland

Post by alanm » Fri Nov 14, 2008 1:07 pm

I have upgraded my Cosmos with the upgrade kit works no problem with VR and RVLs including the new 2008 one's, you need the T1925 upgrade kit.

Alan

Post Reply

Return to “Cosmos”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest