Unable to connect to internet

Information about 32/64 bit on all OS systems and software versions

Moderators: mcorn, Tacx Moderator, malfukt, Nasz

Post Reply
sheller1773
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 12:41 am
Location: 42.738602-88.448675

Unable to connect to internet

Post by sheller1773 » Mon Jul 25, 2011 3:10 am

Hi, I am using an old Fortius trainer circa 2006. I have had my share of issues but have previously managed to work through them. I recently had to do a complete re-install of Windows 7 (which Fortius was working fine) and now it won't update via the updater, will not let me re-register( it will let me fill it out, but not continue... button is greyed out).

When I try to run the updater, it says that it's unable to connect to the intertnet. I have firewall on and admin settings appoval for all Tacx/Fortius software is good to go. When I install the Ironhorse Classic, it says that an earlier version is installedand that i need to uninstall and reinstal (confused on this as it worked before). I did get the Black Screen with the RLVs but found a workaround online with disabling "visual themes" on the properties/settings of the Frtius program... It worked before ( I believe it turns Win Aero off)

Now what have I apparently done wrong? I have the old Tour of Evergreen and Ironhorse Classic that I enjoyed using.... I want to get this working asap....

Also, I have been sporadic dead links when tring to view the forum and threads... it's not my connection as everything else works....

Please help!

Thanks in advance

1773

mcorn
Moderator
Posts: 7690
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:55 pm
Location: USA, Bellingham, Washington

Post by mcorn » Mon Jul 25, 2011 4:14 am

Tacx servers appear not to be working correctly today. Wait a day and try again.

sheller1773
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 12:41 am
Location: 42.738602-88.448675

Post by sheller1773 » Mon Jul 25, 2011 4:21 am

Mcorn,

thanks... I kinda came to that conclusion. I have been doing some digging and think I found my problem. I had the USB plugged in while installing my software. Do I need to install Slideshow? Newest version of Net.Framework (yes), deline DX9 as 11 is retroactive to 9? Newest v of C++? THanks for your help

sheller1773
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 12:41 am
Location: 42.738602-88.448675

Post by sheller1773 » Mon Jul 25, 2011 4:27 am

Now, as it suggested to leave the USB unplugged, the program is not installing. I am lost lol I'll just turn this off and head to bed and wait a couple of days... feel free to leave some input and direction! thanks again

Post Reply

Return to “Windows 7 and others”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests