T2010 Genius - HELP PLEASE

General discussion about the ANT+ Trainers

Moderators: mcorn, Tacx Moderator, malfukt, Nasz

Nig3lh

T2010 Genius - HELP PLEASE

Post by Nig3lh » Sat Nov 24, 2018 3:53 pm

Hi

I’ve recently purchased a T2010 Genius. When I try to connect by Bluetooth it isn’t found. I’ve tried from iPhone, iPad and windows 10 laptop.
It came without the head unit, will it work without this or is that the reason it’s not discoverable?
I’m new to all this, please help.
Thanks

Alex Masalovich

Re: T2010 Genius - HELP PLEASE

Post by Alex Masalovich » Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:08 pm

First check which item number is indicated on the label that is on the electro unit:

Nig3lh wrote:
Sat Nov 24, 2018 3:53 pm
I’ve tried from iPhone, iPad and windows 10 laptop.
What applications are you trying to use?
Nig3lh wrote:
It came without the head unit, will it work without this or is that the reason it’s not discoverable?
Head unit is not required for communication. It is designed for easy operation, but only in the TTS4 through the ANT+ channel.
Тренируйтесь много, отдыхайте ещё больше!

Alex Masalovich

Post by Alex Masalovich » Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:24 pm

Nig3lh wrote:
I’ve recently purchased a T2010 Genius.
It came without the head unit.
Although it is strange. The head unit should be in this configuration (T2010):
http://ttsapi.tacx.com/en/products/trai ... ultiplayer

mcorn

Post by mcorn » Sat Nov 24, 2018 7:17 pm

My guess is it is a used unit without the head controller. The T2010 is a Smart device, so it should work. If it is not working with anything, there may be a defect.

You can open Bluetooth settings in Windows 10 to see if it is appears (assuming the laptop is equipped with Bluetooth). If it is not showing, that would be an indication it is defective.

Nig3lh

Post by Nig3lh » Sat Nov 24, 2018 8:38 pm

Hi Guys

I have checked the sticker underneath and it says T2021 Genius