TACX NEO not signal

General discussion about the ANT+ Trainers

Moderators: mcorn, Tacx Moderator, malfukt, Nasz

Post Reply
Ilia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 3:28 pm

TACX NEO not signal

Post by Ilia » Sat Aug 20, 2016 3:33 pm

No signal from the NEO. No Bluetooth or ANT +.

On Monday, I completed the training and everything worked perfectly. Today I do a little training, but TTS did not see the NEO. Garmin also did not see the trainer. I started to pedal, there was an effort on the pedals, but there was no light in front of the NEO. Then I stuck the NEO in the socket, but the side is not lit any power signal, or Bluetooth, or ANT+. At the same time he heard the noise of the fan inside the trainer. I started to pedal, the load appeared, after pedaling wheel continued to spin, but the signal from the NEO was not. Several times I stuck in the socket NEO, but nothing has changed. What to do?

User avatar
ms6073
Posts: 1895
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 9:06 pm
Location: USA, Houston, TX

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by ms6073 » Sun Aug 21, 2016 4:34 am

Open a support request by sending an email to support@tacx.com
TTS 4.19.1 | T2800 NEO Smart
MSI GS70 Laptop | Windows 10 x64 | Intel Core i7-4710HQ 2.40 GHz | 16 Gb DDR3 1600 MHz | GeForce GTX 870M
Samsung 32" LED TV

Ilia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 3:28 pm

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by Ilia » Sun Aug 21, 2016 12:54 pm

Thank you. I posted them.

felthamn
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:38 am

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by felthamn » Tue Sep 06, 2016 10:42 pm

Sounds like the same problem that I had on Friday. Did you get any response from Tacx? I have taken mine back to the shop for warranty repair/replacement.

peterlangford
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 9:43 am

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by peterlangford » Tue Sep 20, 2016 9:45 am

Did you get resolution to your problem? My NEO started to have the same problem today.

User avatar
ms6073
Posts: 1895
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 9:06 pm
Location: USA, Houston, TX

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by ms6073 » Tue Sep 20, 2016 1:22 pm

What happens when you try to connect to the Tacx Neo using the Tacx Utulity app? As these are user forums, my suggestion is for you to send an email to support@tacx.com
TTS 4.19.1 | T2800 NEO Smart
MSI GS70 Laptop | Windows 10 x64 | Intel Core i7-4710HQ 2.40 GHz | 16 Gb DDR3 1600 MHz | GeForce GTX 870M
Samsung 32" LED TV

Ilia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 3:28 pm

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by Ilia » Mon Oct 10, 2016 4:54 am

Tacx wrote me back to the shop. I sent trainer to the shop. They delivered it into the Tacx. Now I am waiting trainer.

Ilia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 3:28 pm

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by Ilia » Wed Oct 12, 2016 11:47 am

Today trainer brought home. It works now.
Too bad that the parcel broken body. But it works :)

Ilia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 3:28 pm

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by Ilia » Sun Nov 13, 2016 7:36 am

Again not working. But now another failure.
Useless toy.

User avatar
bigrichard
Posts: 459
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 1:31 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by bigrichard » Sun Nov 13, 2016 1:13 pm

Sometimes there are electrical problems within the home. This could be caused by the transformer supplying electricity to your home. Some people never notice it but a good way to tell is if you change a lot of light bulbs because they don't seem to last as long as they should. But it could be that you have some type of power issues and you should call your electric company and ask them to come out and check the line. It seems odd that this has happened to you two times now. Did Tacx repair the same trainer you sent them for warranty or did they send you a new trainer?
NEO
TTS4 Version 4.22.0.0
42" Panasonic Plasma
Gigabyte G1 Sniper M3 Mobo
Intel core i7 3770K @ 3.9GHz
16GB RAM @ 1600 MHz
Nvidia GTX980 4095 MB
Samsung 840 Pro 256G hard drive
Corsair 860 PSU
Windows 7 Home Prem 64bit

Ilia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 3:28 pm

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by Ilia » Tue Nov 15, 2016 11:55 am

The simulator I do not include in the electricity network.
Tacx repair my trainer and it was poorly packaged. As a result, the body of trainer is cracked. I think that the new failure is related to the shipment to me.

Ilia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 3:28 pm

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by Ilia » Tue Nov 15, 2016 11:58 am

I live in Russia. The Russian is useless to deal with electricity companies. They always say that they have everything well. They eliminate the only accident.

Ilia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 3:28 pm

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by Ilia » Sat Nov 26, 2016 2:45 pm

Disassembled trainer. Found the problem. Now everything works again :)

User avatar
Alex Masalovich
Moderator
Posts: 2089
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by Alex Masalovich » Sat Nov 26, 2016 11:30 pm

Ilia wrote:Disassembled trainer. Found the problem. Now everything works again :)
Where are the details? All very interesting, what was in it.
Тренируйтесь много, отдыхайте ещё больше!

Ilia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 3:28 pm

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by Ilia » Thu Dec 01, 2016 5:20 am

Melted wire

User avatar
malfukt
Moderator
Posts: 5801
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 2:53 pm
Location: UK

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by malfukt » Thu Dec 01, 2016 8:14 am

I would worry as to WHY the wire was melted and as Alex states, could point to an issue with power supply..

The NEO can be used without the mains adapter, ie: not plugging it in..(few pedal strokes and it self powers) you could use it this way keeping a check on the wire that melted, if it reccurs there is an issue with trainer..

If after using without mains adapter for a while (few times) and there is no reccurence of issue then start using with mains adapter, if wire melts again then issue is either your electrics or mains adapter
i7-950 Processor (4cores 3.06 GHz)
2xBIOS settings 1 overclocked to 4.3ghz
6G RAM dominator 1600Mhz
MSI NVIDIA 560 ti 1GB
CRUCIAL SSD
NEOx1 GENIUS. BUSHIDO smart
TTS beta vers 4.22.5 & TDA beta & TCA beta

Ilia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 3:28 pm

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by Ilia » Thu Dec 08, 2016 11:42 am

This wire is inside the NEO. To find the cause, I had to disassemble the trainer.
The adapter I have not plugging.
Today, I'm completely assembled NEO and plugging adapter. While everything is working.

FiftyOne
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 12:14 pm

Re: TACX NEO not signal

Post by FiftyOne » Mon Dec 03, 2018 12:16 pm

Hi @Ilia, could you be a bit more specific which wire you found melted? I'm trying to fix the same issue :(

Post Reply

Return to “Tacx Bushido/Vortex/Genius/Neo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests