Page 1 of 1

Bushido TOO HOT error on TTS 4

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 1:38 pm
by Tacx support
We can see that there is a bug for Bushido users on the TTS 4 software.
They will get an error that they have to slow down and that the unit is too hot.

This is a bug, so there is nothing wrong with the hardware of the Bushido.

This will be fixed on the coming TTS 4.4 update

Our apologies for the inconvenience

Tacx Support

Re: Bushido TOO HOT error on TTS 4

Posted: Wed Dec 31, 2014 5:29 am
by colnagofan1
Same happened to me on the iPad version today.

Re: Bushido TOO HOT error on TTS 4

Posted: Fri May 08, 2015 1:04 am
by MDry
have it allso occasionally on bushido smart when climbing a lot on low speed, in de descent the vent starts to blow and it is ok again.

Re: Bushido TOO HOT error on TTS 4

Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2015 3:49 am
by mbh20503
I've had a similar issue using TrainerRoad and the bushido appears to work fine.... the LEDs on the unit are all what they should be, resistance works fine, etc. But after the workout, I opened the Tacx utility app on my phone, and a red thermometer is flashing, which I assume means it's getting hot. But I am not spinning at that point. So I start to spin, with the app thermometer flashing, and the trainer unit LEDs still appear normal... green then yellow.....

Re: Bushido TOO HOT error on TTS 4

Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 8:32 am
by Tacx support
We will give this some further investigation, but think in combination of the Bushido this is a bug on the app

Re: Bushido TOO HOT error on TTS 4

Posted: Tue Nov 17, 2015 4:49 pm
by Monster_K
Tacx support wrote:We can see that there is a bug for Bushido users on the TTS 4 software.

They will get an error that they have to slow down and that the unit is too hot.



This is a bug, so there is nothing wrong with the hardware of the Bushido.



This will be fixed on the coming TTS 4.4 update



Our apologies for the inconvenience


I get the same temperature sign flashing even when pedaling at 100W output in a 10C enviorment. I was concerned that the unit is broken. Please fix the issue so it dosnt send the wrong message to us customers about the quality of the device.



Tacx Support