Installing T1932 on Windows 7

This section is for 110 Volt users all over the world USA/Canada for example

Moderators: mcorn, Tacx Moderator, malfukt, Nasz

Post Reply
danl00
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 6:09 am

Installing T1932 on Windows 7

Post by danl00 » Tue Oct 08, 2013 6:45 am

Hi,

I'm haivng trouble installing the T1932 on a Windows 7 based machine. I installed the software countless times (TTS4) and uninstalled/reinstalled the drivers through Windows countless times but still nothing.

With the T1932 plugged into the computer's USB port it shows a solid amber LED and a flashing red LED. The computer recognizes the T1932 and attempts to load the drivers but fails.I don't have the brake connected.

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks!

User avatar
Nasz
Moderator
Posts: 1236
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 2:02 am
Location: McLaren Vale, South Australia
Contact:

Re: Installing T1932 on Windows 7

Post by Nasz » Tue Oct 08, 2013 11:07 am

Are you using Windows 7 32bit or 64 bit?
_______o
_____~\<,_
____(_)/ (_)
Train hard, ride easy

Old RLV TTS Files / RLV GE Routes / GPX Smoother / TTS4.x RLV Fix / Conconi Test / Training Plans, etc.,
http://www.lunicus.org/tacx.htm

mcorn
Moderator
Posts: 7856
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:55 pm
Location: USA, Bellingham, Washington

Re: Installing T1932 on Windows 7

Post by mcorn » Tue Oct 08, 2013 3:07 pm

Have you successfully entered the code for the software and gone through the Device Wizard to select this controller and your type of brake (either Flow or Fortius)?

Look in Windows device manager to see if it shows the device. If the device shows as unconnected, then there is a driver issue. You can ask Windows to look for the driver automatically, you can manually select, or browse to the location of the driver on the install disc.

If it does not show at all, then the controller may be defective.

danl00
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 6:09 am

Re: Installing T1932 on Windows 7

Post by danl00 » Tue Oct 08, 2013 3:57 pm

Nasz - 64 Bit. The Tacx install folder appears in the 'Program files' folder which I think is the 64-bit folder. It seems the installer decides 32 or 64 bit...?

mcorn - The TTS4 software install wizard accepted my code (and remembers it after an uninstall/reinstall cycle) but when I get to the select-the-controller step I select the T1932 and it shows a little red 'x' near its picture. Without selecting a valid controller, the installer won't progress to selecting the brake. The Windows manager shows it as VR/Jango (sp?) device but it says the drivers need to be reinstalled. When I go through that process (either manually selecting the drivers in the TTS4 install folder or having windows try to find it), windows says the latest drivers are installed. Very confusing...

Thanks for the help!

mcorn
Moderator
Posts: 7856
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:55 pm
Location: USA, Bellingham, Washington

Re: Installing T1932 on Windows 7

Post by mcorn » Tue Oct 08, 2013 6:59 pm

You should force Windows to reinstall the drivers.

langsett
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 12:22 am

Re: Installing T1932 on Windows 7

Post by langsett » Sat Jan 31, 2015 6:12 pm

Did you get this resolved as I have been having a similar problem with my VR interface not being recognised by the software

User avatar
malfukt
Moderator
Posts: 5646
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 2:53 pm
Location: UK

Re: Installing T1932 on Windows 7

Post by malfukt » Sat Jan 31, 2015 9:04 pm

langsett wrote:Did you get this resolved as I have been having a similar problem with my VR interface not being recognised by the software

Answered in your other post..
i7-950 Processor (4cores 3.06 GHz)
2xBIOS settings 1 overclocked to 4.3ghz
6G RAM dominator 1600Mhz
MSI NVIDIA 560 ti 1GB
CRUCIAL SSD
NEOx1 GENIUS. BUSHIDO smart
TTS beta vers 4.22.5 & TDA beta & TCA beta

Post Reply

Return to “110V Fortius - Cosmos”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests