create and run workouts

Questions and information about the Tacx.com website.

Moderators: Tacx support, mcorn, Tacx Moderator, malfukt, Nasz

Post Reply
atortora81
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 8:40 pm

create and run workouts

Post by atortora81 » Mon May 28, 2018 8:52 pm

HI to all,

I bought a tacx vortex and I downloaded tacx desktop app.
In this app there are some video races but I don't need them I want to create my workouts.
I entered in the cloud function and I created some workouts.
My problem is: how can I run my workouts? I can run video races but I don't find a button to start my workouts

please help me

thank you

Alfredo

User avatar
Alex Masalovich
Moderator
Posts: 1693
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: create and run workouts

Post by Alex Masalovich » Mon May 28, 2018 10:37 pm

atortora81 wrote:
Mon May 28, 2018 8:52 pm
My problem is: how can I run my workouts?
To do this, you need to use another application:
Tacx Training app or Tacx Cycling app
https://support.tacx.com/hc/en-us/secti ... aining-app
https://support.tacx.com/hc/en-us/secti ... ycling-app
Тренируйтесь много, отдыхайте ещё больше!

atortora81
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 8:40 pm

Re: create and run workouts

Post by atortora81 » Tue May 29, 2018 8:03 am

Hi, thank you forma your reply

These apps are for android phones. Unlucky I'm able to use only a windows PC... Is it possible to run workouts with a PC?

mcorn
Moderator
Posts: 7409
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:55 pm
Location: USA, Bellingham, Washington

Re: create and run workouts

Post by mcorn » Tue May 29, 2018 5:56 pm

atortora81 wrote:
Tue May 29, 2018 8:03 am
Hi, thank you forma your reply

These apps are for android phones. Unlucky I'm able to use only a windows PC... Is it possible to run workouts with a PC?
As Alex suggested, these are completely different programs and they do not "talk" to each other. The current capabilities of TDA are described in this manual:

https://tacx.com/support/Tacx_Desktop_app_manual.pdf

The Tacx Trainer Software 4 (TTS4) program does have a Catalyst module for creating your own workouts, but TTS4 is listed by Tacx as in "legacy status".

User avatar
Alex Masalovich
Moderator
Posts: 1693
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: create and run workouts

Post by Alex Masalovich » Tue May 29, 2018 6:46 pm

atortora81 wrote:
Tue May 29, 2018 8:03 am
I'm able to use only a windows PC... Is it possible to run workouts with a PC?
1) You can try the Android emulator:
https://www.androidauthority.com/best-a ... pc-655308/
2) You can use other programs from other developers, for example, the Golden Cheetah:
http://www.goldencheetah.org/
Тренируйтесь много, отдыхайте ещё больше!

atortora81
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 8:40 pm

Re: create and run workouts

Post by atortora81 » Wed May 30, 2018 8:32 am

Hi,
I tried with golden cheat bit it doesn't see the vortex.
Today I will try with an android simulator and I'll let you know. Have you got any suggest about which emulator I should use?
Thank you again for your support.

User avatar
Alex Masalovich
Moderator
Posts: 1693
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: create and run workouts

Post by Alex Masalovich » Wed May 30, 2018 11:00 am

atortora81 wrote:
Wed May 30, 2018 8:32 am
I tried with golden cheat bit it doesn't see the vortex.
For the Golden Cheetah, you must use ANT+ antenna. To ensure there is no conflict, turn Bluetooth off entirely when training.
atortora81 wrote:
Wed May 30, 2018 8:32 am
Today I will try with an android simulator and I'll let you know. Have you got any suggest about which emulator I should use?
This is an unexplored jungle. No one has ever reported here on the successful use of the Android emulator.
Тренируйтесь много, отдыхайте ещё больше!

atortora81
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 8:40 pm

Re: create and run workouts

Post by atortora81 » Wed May 30, 2018 11:15 am

OK. In this case I will buy an ant+ and everything will work (I hope).

Just a last question...
In my first use of Cortex i used a video race and when the road go high the resistente of the Cortex go high.
Yesterday i used the same video race and when the road go high the speedy in video went down but the resistence did noto go up.... Maybe did i move some setting?

Thank you again

User avatar
Alex Masalovich
Moderator
Posts: 1693
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: create and run workouts

Post by Alex Masalovich » Wed May 30, 2018 11:35 am

atortora81 wrote:
Wed May 30, 2018 11:15 am
Just a last question...
In my first use of Cortex i used a video race and when the road go high the resistente of the Cortex go high.
Yesterday i used the same video race and when the road go high the speedy in video went down but the resistence did noto go up.... Maybe did i move some setting?
This behavior is typical for the old firmware. But to update the firmware you need a smartphone or tablet and Tacx Utility app:
https://support.tacx.com/hc/en-us/secti ... tility-app
Тренируйтесь много, отдыхайте ещё больше!

mcorn
Moderator
Posts: 7409
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:55 pm
Location: USA, Bellingham, Washington

Re: create and run workouts

Post by mcorn » Wed May 30, 2018 7:15 pm

I have not had good luck with Android emulators.

There are a lot of inexpensive Android tablets with Bluetooth that will run the Tacx Android apps. But frankly, I don't think they are very interesting to use. It might make more sense to do this rather than spend money on an ANT+ antenna.

atortora81
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 8:40 pm

Re: create and run workouts

Post by atortora81 » Thu May 31, 2018 8:38 am

Exactly... I bought an ANT+ antenna.... Hoping after everything is OK :D
Thank you again

mcorn
Moderator
Posts: 7409
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:55 pm
Location: USA, Bellingham, Washington

Re: create and run workouts

Post by mcorn » Thu May 31, 2018 5:55 pm

mcorn wrote:
Wed May 30, 2018 7:15 pm
It might make more sense to do this rather than spend money on an ANT+ antenna.
???

Post Reply

Return to “Tacx website”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests