After upgrade to 3.01 the break is to powerful!

Moderators: mcorn, Tacx Moderator, malfukt, Tacx support

Post Reply
kasters
Posts: 433
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 8:04 pm
Location: Netherlands

After upgrade to 3.01 the break is to powerful!

Post by kasters » Sun Nov 07, 2010 1:33 pm

Hi, I have the Tacx T1680 (Flow) + T1925 upgrade to Fortius and the stearing T1905, and until versien 3 I had no issues. Version 2.05 and version 3.0 where ok, now after the upgrade to Version 3.01 al trainings are to havvy. Itlooks on a flat run that I am clieming a 5% slope!

If I however logout of version 3.01 qnd use the same trainig in version 2.01 then I have no issues at all :twisted:

Do you know how to remove version 3.01 (Back to version 3.0 without loosing all video's?

Hope somebodey can help me with this.

P.S I also have send an e-mail to Tacx.


With Kind Regards,

Stefan

mcorn
Moderator
Posts: 8205
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:55 pm
Location: USA, Bellingham, Washington

Post by mcorn » Sun Nov 07, 2010 3:56 pm

There is no way to uninstall a patch. However, if you have a restore point in Windows, you can use that to go back to the point before installation of version 3.01. If you have installed any other programs, they would also be lost. Probably the best thing to do is wait for the next patch that is currently being worked on or completely remove TTS3 and reinstall 3.00. If you save the installedvideos.xml file, you might be able to avoid having to reinstall every RLV.

kasters
Posts: 433
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 8:04 pm
Location: Netherlands

Post by kasters » Mon Nov 08, 2010 7:27 pm

Where can I find the installedvideos.xml ?

I do not seems to find this xml file?
With Kind Regards,

Stefan

Tacx TDA beta tester
Genius
Flux
NEO 2


MAC mini 2018 i5
i3 Intel gen 6
100mb fiber internet,

kasters
Posts: 433
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 8:04 pm
Location: Netherlands

Post by kasters » Mon Nov 08, 2010 9:45 pm

I found the location in ProgramData....... :D

Now after this reinstall of 3.0 with restoring of my .xml file the power is also incorect on version 3.0 :cry:

Now what, Tacx support did not react on my submitted problem report.

I also have 2.05 still on my PC and that is still working :D.

Does anybody have the same problem?
With Kind Regards,

Stefan

Tacx TDA beta tester
Genius
Flux
NEO 2


MAC mini 2018 i5
i3 Intel gen 6
100mb fiber internet,

mcorn
Moderator
Posts: 8205
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:55 pm
Location: USA, Bellingham, Washington

Post by mcorn » Mon Nov 08, 2010 9:57 pm

kasters wrote:I found the location in ProgramData....... :D

Now after this reinstall of 3.0 with restoring of my .xml file the power is also incorect on version 3.0 :cry:

Now what, Tacx support did not react on my submitted problem report.

I also have 2.05 still on my PC and that is still working :D.

Does anybody have the same problem?
Yes, the problem has been reported to Tacx and is being worked on.

kasters
Posts: 433
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 8:04 pm
Location: Netherlands

Post by kasters » Mon Nov 08, 2010 10:01 pm

Thanks, this is great to hear :D

You make my day happy again, can't wait to get the patch.

Thanks :wink:
With Kind Regards,

Stefan

Tacx TDA beta tester
Genius
Flux
NEO 2


MAC mini 2018 i5
i3 Intel gen 6
100mb fiber internet,

Post Reply

Return to “Archives”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests