TACX SATORI SMART - POWER DATA issue

Satori, Swing, Sirius, Speedmatic, Rollers

Moderators: malfukt, Tacx support, mcorn, Tacx Moderator, Fortius Magical Man, Nasz

Post Reply
manuel00
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 9:32 am

TACX SATORI SMART - POWER DATA issue

Post by manuel00 » Fri Nov 25, 2016 9:43 am

Hi!
I have started to train with the satori smart trainer T2400.
Something must be wrong with it. I'll try to explain it.

I made a test to check power output. At the same cadence and speed, when i change the lever of the Manual resistance control, as it become harder, the output power remain the same.

It should not be normal, is it?
Does anybody have the same problem?

Thanks!!

manuel00
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 9:32 am

Re: TACX SATORI SMART - POWER DATA issue

Post by manuel00 » Tue Jan 24, 2017 7:28 pm

Hello!

Now I also have another issue. Doing some tests the trainer seems to calibrate alone.
I have always use it with the lever in position 4, to have the same power data and be able to train with power reference. The problem now is that two weeks ago I had an FTP of 140w, and now 180w. It's not possible. This huge increment happened at the same speed, lever resistance and cadence.

Can any @tacxsuport answer or say what could be wrong?

Thankyou!

ch13
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 12:48 pm

Re: TACX SATORI SMART - POWER DATA issue

Post by ch13 » Tue Jun 06, 2017 12:55 pm

Hi manuel00

Just stumbled upon your entry and I have the same problem.
I'm always receiving the same power numbers, no matter to which resistance level I'm setting the lever.
Have you been able to find a solution in the meantime?

Post Reply

Return to “Cycletrainers - Rollers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest