Fortius and TTS4 compatibility ?

Fortius, i-Magic , Cosmos, Flow , upgrade kits

Moderators: malfukt, Tacx support, mcorn, Tacx Moderator, Fortius Magical Man, Nasz

Post Reply
ylan
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 6:09 am
Location: Québec, Canada

Fortius and TTS4 compatibility ?

Post by ylan » Sun Dec 06, 2015 11:00 pm

I'm using Neo with TTS4 on Windows 7 64 bit.
My son brings home his Fortius trainer (Head Unit 1932 white and blue ; Brake Unit and Power Back T1946 or T1941). But I can't configure his setup because TTS4 don't see (recognize) these devices. What can I do or is it not possible to use that trainer with TTS4 ?

thebigoneinfront
Posts: 2838
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 6:18 pm
Location: Ludwigshafen/Rhine, Germany

Re: Fortius and TTS4 compatibility ?

Post by thebigoneinfront » Mon Dec 07, 2015 10:29 am

It is possible to use a Fortius on TTS4. Maybe a driver issue on your PC. I don't know whether you need to disconnect the Neo first to connect the Fortius, but would assume so. Never tried as our two trainers are on different floors.

Gordonk
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 9:15 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada

Re: Fortius and TTS4 compatibility ?

Post by Gordonk » Tue Dec 08, 2015 5:05 pm

I had that same problem a while back and ended up reinstalling the USB drivers. If you search the forum there is a "how to" on doing the reinstall. I would have linked it but the search function is down right now. Remember to unplug the fortius when you do the re-install.

Gordo
AMD Phenom X2 1055T 6 core
8G RAM
XFX Radeon HD 6950 1Gig video
60 Gig SSD harddrive for OS
1 Terabyte storage drive
Windows 7 64 bit
FORTIUS MOTORBRAKE
TTS 4.9.1
TTS3 3.12

thebigoneinfront
Posts: 2838
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 6:18 pm
Location: Ludwigshafen/Rhine, Germany

Re: Fortius and TTS4 compatibility ?

Post by thebigoneinfront » Tue Dec 08, 2015 5:16 pm


julien
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 2:19 am
Location: Canada, Ste-Julie

Re: Fortius and TTS4 compatibility ?

Post by julien » Fri Nov 18, 2016 4:12 am

Hi,

did you managed to fix this problem? i'm having the same right now.

Thanks

User avatar
bigrichard
Posts: 459
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 1:31 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

Re: Fortius and TTS4 compatibility ?

Post by bigrichard » Fri Nov 18, 2016 9:51 am

It should not be a problem switching between the two trainers. Everything is done in TTS4 device manager. You disconnect device and search for new device, that's all. It worked well for me between Fortius and Neo.
NEO
TTS4 Version 4.22.0.0
42" Panasonic Plasma
Gigabyte G1 Sniper M3 Mobo
Intel core i7 3770K @ 3.9GHz
16GB RAM @ 1600 MHz
Nvidia GTX980 4095 MB
Samsung 840 Pro 256G hard drive
Corsair 860 PSU
Windows 7 Home Prem 64bit

User avatar
ms6073
Posts: 1821
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 9:06 pm
Location: USA, Houston, TX

Re: Fortius and TTS4 compatibility ?

Post by ms6073 » Fri Nov 18, 2016 2:01 pm

it would be nice for TTS to allow multiple devices of the same type and connect to the ones that are active like my Garmin Edge 520. I beleive that when two of the same type of device - say an ANT+speed sensor - are active, then the Garmin prompts for which device to use.
TTS 4.19.1 | T2800 NEO Smart [formerly Bushido & Fortius]
MSI GS70 Laptop | Windows 10 x64
Intel Core i7-4710HQ 2.40 GHz | 16 Gb DDR3 1600 MHz
GeForce GTX 870M | 256 GB SSD x 2 RAID 0 + 1 TB HDD
Samsung 32" LED TV

davkar
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 5:20 am

Re: Fortius and TTS4 compatibility ?

Post by davkar » Sun Nov 20, 2016 4:55 pm

Hi All!

Yesterday I reinstalled the TTS4 to my friend's new laptop. After the reinstall I tried with my genius smart trainer and it worked well. I removed from the devices the genius and we tried to connect his fortius (1932) trainer without any succes. The green light doesn't light up on the head unit. Any idea what could be the problem? The usb driver? How can we solve the problem?

Thanks for every advice
David
Kill the hill!

User avatar
Alex Masalovich
Moderator
Posts: 1728
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Fortius and TTS4 compatibility ?

Post by Alex Masalovich » Sun Nov 20, 2016 5:12 pm

davkar wrote:I removed from the devices the genius and we tried to connect his fortius (1932) trainer without any succes. The green light doesn't light up on the head unit. Any idea what could be the problem? The usb driver? How can we solve the problem?
Here:
viewtopic.php?f=68&t=32270#p192741
Тренируйтесь много, отдыхайте ещё больше!

davkar
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 5:20 am

Re: Fortius and TTS4 compatibility ?

Post by davkar » Tue Nov 22, 2016 2:54 pm

Thank you!
Kill the hill!

Post Reply

Return to “Fortius - i-magic - Cosmos”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests