Best Laptop or Desktop Computer advice

Fortius, i-Magic , Cosmos, Flow , upgrade kits

Moderators: mcorn, Tacx Moderator, malfukt, Tacx support, Fortius Magical Man, Nasz

Alps-al

Best Laptop or Desktop Computer advice

Post by Alps-al » Tue Oct 05, 2010 3:45 pm

I am a complete novice about Computers, so after installing my new Tacx Fortius Multiplayer on several 2 -3 year old laptops and desktops I finally have come to the realisation that I need to purchase a more powerfull Laptop or Desktop computer.
Can anyone offer me the best system value for money which will run this TTS T1930 without any problems in VR, RLV, Ergo, or Multiplayer status.
I am now into my second week of the purchased item and have only managed 15 minutes of riding, so far the new indoor experience is not a pleasant one, considering the cost of the machine.

Many thanks in advance for the info.
Alistair

ehmormaht

Post by ehmormaht » Tue Oct 05, 2010 9:56 pm

I built a pc out of spare parts and bought a processor and video card. It cost me about 400$ total.

Specs are:

AMD Athlon II x 4
Diamond Radion HD 5770
4 Gigs RAM
DVD writer/player
650 GB hard disk
Windows 7 ultimate

I have never had a single issue with TTS 2. Through all the updates it has gotten more stable.

Hope this helps, good luck.

John

Hubertus

Re: Best Laptop or Desktop Computer advice

Post by Hubertus » Wed Oct 06, 2010 6:38 am

Alps-al wrote:I am a complete novice about Computers, so after installing my new Tacx Fortius Multiplayer on several 2 -3 year old laptops and desktops I finally have come to the realisation that I need to purchase a more powerfull Laptop or Desktop computer.
Can anyone offer me the best system value for money which will run this TTS T1930 without any problems in VR, RLV, Ergo, or Multiplayer status.
I am now into my second week of the purchased item and have only managed 15 minutes of riding, so far the new indoor experience is not a pleasant one, considering the cost of the machine.